This article is also available in:

Account Admin: How to Deactivate or Suspend a User

You can deactivate or suspend a user depending on whether you want to remove their access or temporarily restrict their activity on your organization's Nqoodlet account.



Steps to Deactivate or Suspend a User


  1. Go to Users & Cards.
  2. Search for the user.
  3. Click the three dots next to the user's status.
  4. Select Deactivate or Suspend.
  5. Review the confirmation message and click Deactivate or Suspend to confirm


What Is the Difference Between Suspending and Deactivating a User?


Suspend


When a user is suspended, they can still log in to the platform but will have view-only access. The user will not be able to use the platform or activate their cards. Use Suspend when you want to temporarily restrict a user's activity without removing their access to the platform.


Deactivate


When a user is deactivated:


  • If the user has a balance on their cards, the amount will be unloaded back to the card program.
  • The user will no longer be able to access the platform unless an admin reactivates their account.
  • Once the account is reactivated, the user will need to manually replace their cards.


Use Deactivate when the user no longer requires access to your organization's Nqoodlet account.

Updated on: 11/08/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!