> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://help.nqoodlet.com/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# Account Admin: How to Deactivate or Suspend a User

You can **deactivate or suspend a user** depending on whether you want to remove their access or temporarily restrict their activity on your organization's Nqoodlet account.


# Steps to Deactivate or Suspend a User

1. Go to **Users & Cards**.
2. Search for the user.
3. Click the **three dots** next to the user's status.
4. Select **Deactivate** or **Suspend**.
5. Review the confirmation message and click **Deactivate** or **Suspend** to confirm

# What Is the Difference Between Suspending and Deactivating a User?

### Suspend

When a user is suspended, they can still log in to the platform but will have **view-only access**. The user will not be able to use the platform or activate their cards. Use **Suspend** when you want to temporarily restrict a user's activity without removing their access to the platform.

### Deactivate

When a user is deactivated:

* If the user has a balance on their cards, the amount will be unloaded back to the card program.
* The user will no longer be able to access the platform unless an admin reactivates their account.
* Once the account is reactivated, the user will need to manually replace their cards.

|| Use Deactivate when the user no longer requires access to your organization's Nqoodlet account.